Transition Board

The Diocese of Norwich St Benet’s MAT has established a Transition Board to govern the school for the immediate future. The Transition Board is responsible for strategic oversight of the academy, including the management of the budget, school improvement and the curriculum. The Transition Board’s main function is to secure a sound basis for future improvement in the academy, including the promotion of high standards of educational achievement.

The Transition Board is supported by an independent clerk, Andrea Ryan.

If you would like to contact the Transition Board you can do so by phoning the school on 01508 470379 or alternatively, please email via


Name Type of Governor Roles Term Starts Term Ends
Jan Pierson Appointed governor Chair
Health & Safety
Website Compliance
Community Engagement
01 Nov 2020 31 Oct 2024
Steve Potter Trustee Vice Chair
01 Dec 2020 30 Nov 2024
Sam Nixon Ex-Officio Statutory Grants: Pupil Premium/LAC/Sports Premium/Catch Up Grant
RE & Ethos
01 Nov 2020
Howard Nelson Ex-Officio Finance 01 Nov 2020
Adam Riley Headteacher 01 Nov 2020

Register of Interests.

Member Entity Nature Notes
Jan Pierson Moorlands Church of England Primary Academy Interim Chair
Thomas Bullock Church of England Primary Academy Chair
Steve Potter St Benet’s Multi-Academy Trust Trustee
Sam Nixon The Diocese of Norwich St Benet’s Multi-Academy Trust Employee Director of School Impprovement
Howard Nelson CEO DONESC Employee COO for St Benets and DNEAT, CFO for DNEAT
Adam Riley None None