About Us

Newton Flotman School is a Church of England Voluntary Controlled School providing day education for mixed sex children from 4 to 11 years of age, serving the communities of Newton Flotman, Swainsthorpe and Saxlingham Thorpe. Our school has a clear management structure. Whilst the Head Teacher has overall responsibility for what happens in school, various staff have curriculum and other responsibilities.

Meet the Team:
Head Teacher : Mr Riley
SEND Co-ordinator : Mrs Bale
Safeguarding Team : Mr Riley and Mrs Steer

Office – Mrs Goodenough & Mrs Doman

Site staff – Caretaker: Mr Cox
Cleaners – Mrs Poyser & Mrs Nelson

Midday staff – Mrs Poyser, Miss Freeman, Mrs Fisher, Mrs Hearn and supported by Teaching Assistants


Reception & Year 1 Teacher: Mrs Brailey
Teaching assistants: Mrs Barrett and Mrs Wolfe
Year 1 & Year 2 & Year 3 Teacher: Ms Debenham
Teaching assistants: Miss Hoskins and Miss Hambling
Year 3 & Year 4 Teacher: Ms Loades
Teaching assistants: Mrs Morgan and Mrs Freeman
Year 5 & Year 6 Teachers: Mrs Steer
Teaching standards: Mrs Radford and Mrs Neve